排卵测试工具&生育检测仪

Image of a fertility monitors or ovulation kit

监测您排卵情况的一个方法就是通过使用排卵测试工具或生育检测仪。若是您已经在过去几个月中不断尝试怀孕却没有成功的话,您可能需要考虑使用排卵测试工具或是生育监检测仪来帮助您确定性交的最佳时间。这同样也将帮助您最大程度地提高受孕机率。

排卵测试工具以及黄体生成激素(LH):

黄体生成激素总是会出现在您的尿液中,它就将在您排卵前24-48小时增多。这种黄体生成激素激增能触发排卵,您的一侧卵巢释放一颗卵子。排卵其实就是您最易受孕的时候。

什么时候是使用排卵测试工具的最佳时间?

对于某些女性来说,她们很难知道自己何时应该开始使用排卵测试,尤其是那些月经周期不规律的女性。而且,有一些排卵测试工具仅仅维持一周,也就是说它无法覆盖您的整个排卵期。您要记住:最好的方法就是等到您观察到您的宫颈粘液具有弹性之前再开始测试。

大多数排卵测试都可以在一天当中的任何时间进行的;有一些建议是在早晨测试,这并不是必须的。若想取得测试更大的成功,其方法就是选择在每一天的同一时间进行测试,并且在您测试的四小时之前就减少喝水的次数。

生育监检测仪,如排卵监测仪这种仪器,它可以精确地提前七天预测出排卵。还有一种监测器也能让您直接在iPhone或其它iOS兼容设备上监测您的生育情况

排卵测试有多准确?

若是您的测试方式正确的话,排卵测试能在排卵之前测出您黄体生成激素(LH)的准确率达到99%。但是,这些测试却无法确定排卵到底是否发生在一天或两天之后。有些女性可能会在不释放卵子的情况下黄体生成激素激增。这个情况被看作是黄体未破裂卵泡综合症(LUFS)。

还有一些女性则会在黄体生成激素达到完全的高峰之前出现的假性峰值,通常这种情况发生在那些有多囊卵巢综合征的女性身上,这种情况可能就会误导您提前性交。

若是您在进行测试的那几天没有排卵,就表示您黄体生成激素还没有达到一个峰值。有可能是您还未排卵。有些时候,女性会在的无排卵周期不会排卵,这时候最好的方法就是继续测试。可以建议您等一等一直到您开始分泌更多的宫颈粘液时再开始测试。这样一来您就不需要购买太多的试纸。

如果几个月以来都监测到自己有排卵但仍未怀孕时还需要做什么?

首先,很重要的是您要记住:一些正常且健康的夫妇有时也可能需要等上十二个月以上才能怀孕。即使您在生育能力最佳的时候性交,但仍会有许多其它影响您受孕能力的因素存在。

若是您尝试了几个月但仍未成功的话请向您的医生咨询。让您的医生知道您是否一直在测试自己的排卵。这将帮助您的医生更好地判断还有哪些其它因素可能会影响到您受孕的能力。

性交的最佳时间是什么时候?

就在您测试结果呈阳性的三天内立即进行性交是您最佳的受孕时机。排卵通常都发生在黄体生成激素激增出现后的一天或两天中。

有哪些条件、药物或药品可能会影响测试结果?

下列原因会导致测试结果不准确:

  • 如果您怀孕了
  • 如果您近期已经怀孕
  • 如果您已到停经了

还有一些诸如注射用的促生育素(普格纳)、炔羟雄烯唑(达那唑)以及注射用的包含有绒毛膜促性腺激素(例如:促卵泡成熟素)的处方药物都会影响测试结果。如果您正在接受克办米酚酸盐(例如:克罗米酚/或雪兰芬)的治疗,请与您的医生咨询最恰当的测试时期。在大多数情况下,您应该是在服用完最后的药片三天之后再开始测试。

激素避孕药是否也会影响测试结果?

一旦您停止采取任何避孕措施时,应及时与您的医生咨询您身体最佳受孕的时间是很重要的。若是您使用过激素避孕药的话,可能会出现周期不规律的情况。对于许多女性来说,需要至少几个月的时间来使经期恢复正常。

最理想的情况就是您最好等到月经稳定以后,这时监测您的排卵会更加容易。您不妨等到两次月经正常来潮以后再开始使用排卵试纸。

是否可以使用排卵测试或生育监检测仪来作为避孕手段?

不建议您使用排卵测试或生育监测仪作为检测您排卵来避孕的手段。排卵试纸只能在排卵之前的24-48小时之间检测到黄体生成激素的增长,精子却能在体内存活3-5天。因此,如果您在发现自己的黄体生成激素达到峰值之前就进行性交的话,卵子还是可能会被受精的。

如何才能迅速地确定怀孕了?

建议您最好等到发现自己未来月经的时候再进行怀孕测试。因为hCG妊娠激素需要时间升高到一定的程度,才能够检查出来是否怀孕。所以如果您检查得过早的话,您可能会得出假阴性的结果。有些检测工具能让您提前四天开始检查,但其结果是不可靠的。

Last updated: September 11, 2018 at 16:01 pm


Compiled using information from the following sources:

1. Weschler, T. (2002). Taking charge of your fertility. New York, NY: HarperCollins Publishers Inc.

Ovulation Kits & Fertility Monitors

Image of a fertility monitors or ovulation kit

One way to track ovulation is by using an ovulation kit or fertility monitor. If you have been trying to conceive for a few months without success, you may consider using an ovulation kit or fertility monitor to help identify the best time to have intercourse. This will help maximize your chances of getting pregnant.

Ovulation kits and the luteinizing hormone (LH):

While the luteinizing hormone is always present in your urine, it increases 24-48 hours prior to ovulation. This LH surge triggers ovulation, the release of an egg from one of your ovaries. Ovulation is the most fertile time of your cycle.

When is the best time to use ovulation kits?

For some women, it can be difficult to know when to start using ovulation tests, particularly if their cycles are irregular. Also, some ovulation kits only come with about a week’s worth of tests, which may not be enough to cover the window during which you could ovulate. With this in mind, it is best to wait until you start to notice a build-up of fertile-quality cervical mucus before you begin testing.

Most ovulation tests may be used at any time of the day; some suggest testing first thing in the morning, although this is not required. For greater success, test about the same time each day, and reduce your liquid intake for four hours beforehand.

Fertility monitors, such as the OvaCue monitor, can accurately predict ovulation up to 7 days in advance. You can purchase a monitor here. There is also a mobile version of the monitor that allows you to track your fertility directly on your iphone or other iOS compatible device.

How accurate are ovulation tests?

When taken correctly, ovulation tests are approximately 99% accurate in detecting the LH surge that precedes ovulation. However, these tests cannot confirm whether ovulation actually occurs a day or two later. Some women may have a surge in the LH hormone without releasing an egg. This condition is known as Luteinized Unruptured Follicle Syndrome (LUFS).

Other women may experience false small peaks in the LH hormone before it fully peaks, commonly seen in women with polycystic ovarian syndrome. This could mislead you to time intercourse too early.

Order Ovulation Kit or Monitor

What should I do if I have used all the tests and I do not see a surge?

If you have not ovulated during your testing days, you will not have detected the LH surge. It is probable that ovulation has not occurred. At times, women may experience an anovulatory cycle during which an egg is not released. Unfortunately, the best thing to do is to continue testing. It is recommended to wait until you start to see a build-up in cervical mucus to begin testing. That way you don’t have to buy as many tests.

What do I need to do if I have been monitoring my ovulation for several months and pregnancy has not occurred?

First, it is important to remember that it can take normal, healthy couples twelve months to become pregnant. Even if you have had intercourse during your most fertile time, there are many other factors that affect your ability to become pregnant.

Consult your doctor if you have been trying for several months without success. Let your doctor know if you have been using ovulation tests. This will help your doctor better identify what other factors could be affecting your ability to get pregnant.

When is the best time to have intercourse?

The three days immediately after a positive test represent the best time to have intercourse to increase the probability of getting pregnant. Ovulation generally occurs a day or two after the LH surge.

What conditions, drugs, or medications affect the test?

The following conditions may create an inaccurate result in the tests:

  • If you are pregnant
  • If you have recently been pregnant
  • If you have reached menopause

Some prescription drugs such as menotropins for injection (Pergonal®), danazol (Danocrine®),  and injections containing hCG (e.g., Profasi or A.P.L.) may affect the result. If you are undergoing therapy with Clomiphene citrate (e.g. Clomid® or Serophene®), please consult with your physician for the appropriate time to begin testing. In most cases, you should start testing 3 days after taking the last tablet.

Do hormonal contraceptives affect the results?

It is important to consult your physician about the best time to get pregnant once you have stopped using contraceptive methods. After using hormonal contraceptives, you may experience an irregular cycle. For many women, it takes at least a few months for menstruation to normalize.

Ideally, it is best to wait until your cycle stabilizes, which will also make it easier to monitor your ovulation. You may wish to wait until you have had two normal periods before starting to use an ovulation kit.

Is it okay to use ovulation tests or fertility monitors as a means of contraception?

It is not recommended to use ovulation tests or fertility monitors as a means of tracking your ovulation in order to avoid pregnancy. Ovulation tests only identify the LH surge up to 24 to 48 hours before ovulation, and sperm can survive in the body up to 3 to 5 days. Therefore, if you have intercourse before you discover the LH surge, the egg could still be fertilized.

How quickly can I determine if I am pregnant?

It is recommended to wait at least until you miss your period before taking a pregnancy test. It takes time for the hCG pregnancy hormone to get high enough to show up on a pregnancy test, so if you test too early, you could get a false negative. Some tests allow you to test up to four days earlier, but the results are less reliable. Order Pregnancy Tests Online

Get your essential guide to getting pregnant quicker

Last Updated: 09/2015